I’ll make better mistakes tomorrow

It’s 1 a.m. and I’m drinking a large french vanilla cappuccino from 7 Eleven attempting to finish a project. Why do I do this to myself?

This semester just begun and I have never felt so unprepared. I’m pretty sure my freshman year mentality hasn’t outgrown my junior year physique causing me to convince myself that my undisciplined actions will have little consequence. It’s not that I am a horrible student or that I don’t care about my priorities… I am just slow to “adult”. I’m scary good at procrastinating my responsibilities.

I just spilled my stupid cappuccino all over my bed.

I’m only mad because I know I’ll go buy new sheets instead of washing them. Here’s a perfect example of my inner struggle to want to have a handle on my life, but then stumbling upon the loop holes.

I can’t be the only one; though I may as well be considering I am always still up cramming to finish my homework while my roommates sleep. Sleep is for the weak anyway in my opinion. No one remembers the nights you got too much sleep right? …or whatever that irrelevant quote says.

I hope at least freshman me would be proud. She didn’t know how good she had it.

Leave a Reply

